Kyoto Kit Kats

In March, I went to Kyoto. In one of the souvenir stores there I saw this wonderful display of Kit Kats:

Houji-cha & Matcha Kit Kats in a store in Kyoto Station

In Kyoto there are Houji-cha (ほうじ茶) Kit Kats:

ほうじ茶 (Houjicha) Kit Kats (Kit Kat Mail version)

And Matcha (抹茶) Kit Kats:

Kyoto Matcha Kit Kats (Kit Kat Mail version)


4 Comments on “Kyoto Kit Kats”

  1. Kenna Robertson says:

    Hi,

    I am in Kyoto at the moment and I promised a friend that I would bring some kitkats back for her. I have been in every shop I’ve seen, but haven’t been able to find any. I was wondering if you remembered where the store you went to is, or have a better idea of where to look?

    Thanks for your help!
    Kenna

    • Haikugirl says:

      HI there! You should be able to find them in one of the Kyoto Station souvenir shops. I’m pretty sure I saw lots of them last time I was there…

      • Kenna Robertson says:

        Thank you! I will have to head there in the morning 🙂 I will buy as many different flavours as I can get my hands on!

        • Haikugirl says:

          I hope you find some! They often only have green tea (matcha) and hojicha (another kind of green tea) in Kyoto, but these are both great flavours! 🙂


Leave a Reply

