Kit Kat Heaven (in Tokyo)…

In April, I went to Tokyo and found this wonderful souvenir shop in Tokyo Station, which had so many different kinds of Kit Kats:

Kit Kats!

I really, really wanted to buy one of each, but I restrained myself and just bought the ones I hadn’t tried.

Annin Dofu Fumi Kit Kat (which instantly leaps into my top ten!):

Annin Dofu Fumi Kit Kat (Yokohama)

☆★☆

Annin Dofu Fumi Kit Kat (Yokohama)

This Kit Kat is from Yokohama. Annin Dofu is a kind of Chinese almond pudding made with tofu, and this Kit Kat tastes exactly like the real thing!

I also bought Kankitsu Ogon Blend (Citrus Golden Blend) Kit Kats from Shikoku:

Kankitsu Ogon Blend (Citrus Golden Blend) Kit Kats (Shikoku)

☆★☆

Kankitsu Ogon Blend (Citrus Golden Blend) Kit Kats (Shikoku)

These were probably the most “normal” and yet still exciting Kit Kats I have found in Japan. They were really fruity and zingy.


10 Comments on “Kit Kat Heaven (in Tokyo)…”

  1. odorunara says:

    I got the Shikoku ones in Hiroshima on Golden Week. めっちゃおいしかったです!

  2. japazzle says:

    WOW. Can you remember which part of Tokyo Station this shop was in?! I really NEED to go there!

    The amount of KitKats you’ve had is crazy! I’m doing study abroad in Tokyo, and I’m doing a kind of Pokemon-style KitKat hunt though so far I’ve only tried Pumpkin Cheesecake, Green Tea Air, Strawberry Cheesecake, Mont Blanc Gateau, White Chocolate Air, Chunky Strawberry and I have some Wasabi ready to try too. I can’t seem to find many, and they’re usually so expensive!!

    Emily.

    • Haikugirl says:

      Tokyo Station is hard to describe, but I was underground looking for the character shops when I came across the souvenir shop full of Kit Kats, so it must be near “Character Street”. Sorry I can’t give you better directions than that – I sort of stumbled upon it by accident.

      Good luck on your Kit Kat hunt!🙂

  3. This is fascinating and so Japan! Love to taste them all. Alway have a pleasure of your new find. Thank you.

  4. Alex says:

    Hi,
    I’m in Japan at the moment and can’t find a Kit Kat shop, can you tell me where this one is??

    Thank you!

    • Haikugirl says:

      Hi! As I said in the comment above, it was a souvenir shop in Tokyo Station. I think it was near “Character Street” but I can’t be certain.🙂

      • Ricardo says:

        I found it today. At Yaesu South exit the store code is S1 and is located at B1 floor in the South Street, just left of the restrooms. Its name is Shokoky Gotochi Plaza, and there were at least 10 different kinds.

  5. Haikugirl says:

    Thanks for your comment, Ricardo! I’m glad you were able to find it!🙂

  6. kitty katty says:

    hey, just wondering, how much were they?


Leave a Reply

