Kit Kats!

Hi there!  Thanks for stopping by!  😀

So, what’s this page all about then?  Well… those of you who know me will know by now that I have a bit of a Kit Kat obsession. Even the phrase ‘Kit Kat Otaku’ has been used (oh dear…).  Up until now, I have been displaying my Kit Kats on my homepage, Haikugirl’s Japan.  However, for a couple of reasons I have decided to let the Kit Kats have their own site.

1) They just keep making new flavours and if I’m not careful, the previous page is just going to get out of hand!

2) Whilst, predominantly, my collection is from Japan, recently I have had the opportunity to sample interesting Kit Kats from the UK (our home country!), China, America, Hawaii… so I want them to have a universal place to live, that isn’t Japan-exclusive.

I know it’s a strange hobby, but I like to photograph (and, of course, eat!) Kit Kats.  I find the packaging interesting, and the new flavours constantly mind-boggling!  All photos you will see on this site are my own photos (at times, I know the quality is pretty bad!), unless otherwise stated.  My full collection of Kit Kat photos can be seen on my Flickr site.

I know I’m not alone in this hobby, so if you come across this site and find you can relate to this, please leave me a comment and let’s share links!

Have a break, have a Kit Kat! 😉


2 Comments on “Kit Kats!”

  1. Mum says:

    Great! Look forward to seeing all the new flavours and maybe tasting some at the end of the year.

    We have new ones in the UK this week – Caramel flavour in 2-finger multipacks. Bit sweet but go very well with a cup of tea ;0)
    xxx

    • Haikugirl says:

      Thanks for the comment, Mum! 🙂 I haven’t finished uploading all the old ones yet – got a whole year of Kit Kats to do!! But I will finish soon. Those caramel ones sound yummy!!


Leave a Reply

